The official ribbon-cutting ceremony for the new Temiskaming Shores Fire Department station in Haileybury took place on October 13. Pictured here from left to right are: city manager Amy Vickery, former mayor Carman Kidd, Chamber of Commerce director Tamara McDonald, Timiskaming-Cochrane MPP John Vanthof, former councillor Doug Jelly, councillors Danny Whalen and Ian Graydon, Vicki Trottier, Mayor Jeff Laferriere, Michel Trottier, recreation director Mathew Bahm, Temiskaming Shores fire chief Steve Langford, former city manager Chris Oslund, district fire chief Kyle Brown, Temiskaming Shores fire prevention officer Jocelyn Plante, and Chamber executive director Andre Brock. (LJI photo by Darlene Wroe)

New city fire hall will house today’s larger vehicles

    Darlene Wroe Local Journalism Initiative Reporter TEMISKAMING SHORES – Dignitaries, Temiskaming Shores council and staff, volunteer firefighters and others gathered at the Rorke Avenue location of the new…

This content is for Speaker Online Digital Subscription members only.
Log In Register

New city fire hall will house today’s larger vehicles was last modified: October 18th, 2023 by Editorial Staff