ETFO five-day notice doesn’t include the Northeast

The Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario (ETFO) will continue week two of rotating strikes, having sent the five-day required strike notice for Greater Essex County, Near North, Limestone and Upper Canada school boards for Wednesday January 29. 

As previously announced, members in ETFO’s Simcoe, Waterloo and Keewatin-Patricia locals will conduct a one-day strike on January 27. Members in Kawartha Pine Ridge, Hastings-Prince Edward, Upper Grand, Moosenee and Moose Factory will strike on January 28.

ETFO represents 83,000 elementary public school teachers, occasional teachers and education professionals across the province.

ETFO five-day notice doesn’t include the Northeast was last modified: January 24th, 2020 by Editorial Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *